Flash!

…back to the past.

For some reason, I decided I really wanted to learn how to play “My Heart Will Go On” by Celine Dion, bringing back some memories from when I was in…elementary school!

I think most of us know that love theme from Titanic. With its heart-wrenching melody, so recognizable and beautiful (I think), it’s a difficult song to forget and brings an almost wistful smile to my face when I hear it oftentimes. My favorite line from this song:

“Love can touch just one time and last for a lifetime.”

Unlike many other lines in songs I just pass off as poetic show, I think this line’s amazingly true, but not until I thought about it. God touched me a year ago around this time for the first time in my life that radically. Since then, I’ve been contending for more and more, but I haven’t experienced anything quite like that ever since. Sometimes I want to tell Him, God, please! Please show up! Why should I even go on seeking You? But God knows that that one touch has never really left me. That one touch, that one revelation of just a part of who He is, is enough to keep me running after Him for a lifetime because my heart knows that He’s so worth it and there’s so much I want to know about Him.

One response to “Flash!

  1. 🙂 I am so glad you are my friend. Hehe

    blog more more please 🙂

    jennifer, summer is close to an end… dah i have 10 more days in cupertino : l LETS HANG OUT

Leave a comment